Adobe Digital Government Solutions Seminar
Adobe logo
Adobe® Government Solutions, Learn more
Adobe Digital Government Solutions Seminar     
Mobility in Government
Exploring Electronic Document Accessibility
Join us for an interactive webinar focused on government-wide accessible digital content.
Presented by FedInsider News, Adobe, and SSB Bart Group, this high-touch training session will provide managers and content authors with an introduction to the creation of accessible files using Adobe Acrobat.
Topics covered will include:
Overview of accessibility requirements relevant to document creation.
Guidance on how to analyze known problems in existing documentation.
Proper use of native document creation software.
Techniques for finding and fixing accessibility violations.
Best practices to maintain and update document creation processes to ensure ongoing accessibility.

Instructor
Jonathan Avila, SSB BART Group
As SSB's Chief Accessibility Officer, Jonathan Avila is involved in updating and maintaining SSB's Unified Audit Methodology and best practice library relating to Section 508, WCAG, and other accessibility standards. With an extensive technical and programming background, many years of experience in the accessibility field, and his own personal experience as a person with a visual impairment, Jonathan brings a valuable and unique perspective to access solutions for new and current technologies. Jon graduated Magna Cum Laude from the University of Mary Washington with a Bachelor's of Science in Computer Science.
Document Accessibility
Wednesday, January 23
1:30 PM EST/ 10:30 AM PST to 2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST
Register now
Location:
Remote access webinar:
SSB
FED
For more information:
Marisa Cherry
804.615.6055
mcherry@adobe.com
Adobe and the Adobe logo are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Adobe Systems Incorporated in the United States and/or other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

© 2012 Adobe Systems Incorporated. All rights reserved.

Unless otherwise specified, registrants must be at least 18 years of age to attend Adobe events.

PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO THIS MESSAGE. To obtain information on how to contact Adobe, visit the web at: www.adobe.com/misc/comments.html, or call 800-833-6687.

Your privacy is important to us. Please review Adobe's Online Privacy Policy by launching: www.adobe.com/misc/privacy.html.